Hump Day Bump Day

The one pregnancy message board I post on frequently and read regularly is The Bump… my favorite board on there is for all the ladies who are due in October 2012.  When I need a good laugh I also look at the 1st or 2nd Trimester Boards since there are all kinds of silly and stupid questions on there.  Every Wednesday, someone posts that it’s “HDBD: Hump Day Bump Day” and people put up pictures of their baby bumps.  Until now I haven’t been able to post, but I’ve been admiring the bumps of those who are a little farther along than I am.  Today, during my lunch break, I went to the mall (had to pick up Ken’s graduation present from my mom) and I decided to try on a few Maternity outfits.  One of them in particular–a pair of black dress pants and a black and tan striped shirt–definitely made me look pregnant.  Not hugely pregnant, but then again, I’m only a week into my second trimester so I wouldn’t expect to look hugely pregnant yet. 

Since The Bump does HDBD, I figure we should too!  So here it is, my first Hump Day Bump Day post at 14 weeks and 1 day:

Leave a Reply

