22 Week Pregnancy Check-In

How far along? 22 Weeks today!  Baby is the size of a papaya, and she’s not confused anymore!

 

Total weight gain: 13 lbs. (as of my last appointment with the regular OB)

Maternity clothes? Yes.  Pants, skirts, dresses, shirts.  I can still wear some of my non-maternity shirts as long as they’re long and/or I wear something (a cami or something) under them.

Stretch marks? Not that I’ve noticed but Ken may be the better judge of that… I had quite a few already so it may be hard to notice new ones.

Sleep: Generally fine… every now and then I have a very restless night.  Lately I’ve just been so exhausted all the time that I fall asleep the moment I get into bed.

Best moment this week: Feeling lots of kicks from the Baby!  I love it when Ken gets to feel her kicking too!

Miss Anything? Not that I can think of really…

Movement: Yes, lots!  And I’ve figured out ways to provoke her to get her to move more… Ice water helps a lot, she also moves after I eat anything, and especially after I eat something sugary.

Food cravings: Lately, fruit.  Last week I was craving Chipotle and sadly there is no Chipotle in the entire state of Louisiana, but I did see that they are building one in Baton Rouge.  The irrational pregnant woman in me would actually consider driving an hour to Baton Rouge just to have Chipotle, but then the rational, and reasonable person in me says that’s stupid.  Good thing we have other decent Mexican places in New Orleans so we haven’t resorted to being crazy like that!

Anything making you queasy or sick: Not really…

Gender: GIRL!

Labor Signs: Thank goodness I don’t have any of those yet!

Symptoms: Heartburn, Round ligament pain.

Belly Button in or out? Still in for now, but we have a ways to go.

Wedding rings on or off? Still on… but I can tell they’re getting tighter by the week.

Happy or Moody most of the time: Mostly happy!  I keep telling Ken he’s very lucky that I haven’t been a crazy pregnant woman… I haven’t had any weird mood swings, I haven’t just burst out into tears for no reason, I haven’t been ridiciulous irrational or anything.  He’s lucky! 

Looking forward to: This afternoon’s appointment with the MFM!

Leave a Reply

