35 week HDBD Photo

Last night, after dinner (which consisted of a salad with goat cheese, craisins and white balsamic vinaigrette, followed by wild mushroom agnolotti with a creamy pesto sauce), Ken and I went on a walk–altogether we probably walked about 2 miles.  By the end it felt like the baby was trying to pull my belly apart from the inside and I was rather uncomfortable, so when we got home, I pretty much collapsed on the couch with a big glass of ice water.  Ken went out to his friend Tyler’s house to watch the Orioles game (the O’s won!) and then he got home sometime after I had gone to sleep.  While we were on our walk, at one point I was several feet ahead of Ken and he caught a glimpse of me in profile… he said that from farther away and in profile I look even more pregnant than I do from other angles, so he snapped a photo of me.  So here we were, yesterday at 35 weeks and 1 day! 

Sadly, there will only be 3 or 4 more weekly baby bump photos between now and the time the baby gets here.  It’s funny… the closer I get to my due date, the more nostalgic I get about the fact that I’m coming to the end of my pregnancy.  Aside from a few unpleasant symptoms and discomforts, I have really enjoyed being pregnant.   Ever since I was little I’ve always wanted to be pregnant… and now I am!  I’ve loved feeling the baby’s every little kick, roll and punch, and I like knowing that wherever I go, she’s right there with me.  I’m never alone.  I can protect her with just my body and she’s not quite as vulnerable as she’ll be once she’s out in this big scary world.  But hopefully this is not my last month of pregnancy… we would love, some day, to give this baby girl a little brother or sister, but that probably won’t be for another couple of years.  Ideally they will be at least 2 and a half or 3 years apart.  So for now, I just have to savor every last moment of this pregnancy and then every moment with our Baby Girl!

Leave a Reply

