My second post on the Bump’s blog!

The first post I wrote on the Bump’s blog was published just a week or so before Julia was born.  During her first weeks at home I didn’t really have time to think about writing any more blog posts, much less actually sit down to write one.  But, like I mentioned last week, now that I’m back at work I’m spending the majority of my day in front of the computer and I have much more time to write!  So yesterday, my second blog post was published on theBump.com!  Here it is:

http://blog.thebump.com/2013/01/17/breastfeeding-at-the-office-how-i-made-it-work/

I think a lot of mothers who have to work are scared away from breastfeeding by the thought of having to pump at work, so I thought this topic would help people to come up with creative solutions that can make it work for them.  Now that I’ve completed two weeks at work while pumping, I can tell it’s a huge commitment to make but it’s all for the sake of Julia’s health and well-being.  My job, as her mother, is to help her thrive in every possible way and breastfeeding is just one way I help her to thrive!  It’s corny, but it’s true… all the time and effort is worth every ounce of breastmilk that she gets.  It’s still amazing to me to think that she is getting 100% of her nutrition from milk that I have produced for her, and that will be the case for the next 3 months still!

Leave a Reply

