Now that Easter is over, bring on the Seersucker!

I have a confession to make… I have a fantasy of being one of those families that is all matchy-matchy in family portraits every year.  I want to be that family that wears plaid pajamas in the same color.  It goes along with my fantasy to have a house with a white picket fence.  And that’s why I got Julia this dress… 4.2.2013.2

And now that Easter is over, she can finally wear it!  I already have grand plans to get myself either a white linen dress or a seersucker dress and to have our whole family dressed in seersucker for Mother’s Day when we go to brunch at Commander’s Palace!  (Ken already has a seersucker suit, in which he looks quite dapper!)

I just did a Google Image search for “family in matching clothes” and I promise you I do NOT want us to look like this: striped family

or like this: hawaiian family

but maybe a little bit more like this: nice matching family

And now more about sleep…

Last night, for the second night in a row, Julia slept for 11 hours!!! Ken was on call so I took care of bedtime all by myself but I wasn’t nearly as anxious about it as I was the other day.  She started showing signs that she was sleepy around 6 PM or so, so we went upstairs, put on pajamas, read two stories, then nursed until she was drowsy and then I put her down.  She cried for about 20 minutes, fussed and stirred for about 5 minutes and then fell asleep and she slept for a total of 11 hours!  She woke up about half way through the night and cried/fussed for about 15 minutes but then put herself right back to sleep.

This morning when she woke up, she wanted to nurse for 45 minutes (understandably since she hadn’t eaten for about 12 hours!) but then she went right back to being a happy and smiley baby!  4.2.2013

 

One thought on “Now that Easter is over, bring on the Seersucker!

Leave a Reply

