Isn’t it all so bittersweet?!

Most of the blogging I do is from work… and since Monday is going to be my last day at work, blogging might take a back seat for a couple of weeks while we move and get settled into our new home.  I’ll probably write one last weekend update entry on Monday, but after that things will probably slow down a bit as I won’t have as much time at a computer.  We sold my big bulky desk (which I have had since my junior year of college) a couple of weeks ago but once we are settled in our new house in Baltimore, I’m hoping to buy myself a little writing desk.  Once I do, and once I set myself up with a nice little spot to write in the new house, I promise there will be more blog entries but for now, blogging may become somewhat sporadic.

For now I will leave you with some pictures of our little munchkin, who is almost 8 months old!

The other night at dinner (we went out for Vietnamese Food!): photo

image

Reading bed-time stories with Daddy: image_1

Playing in the kiddie pool with our neighbors’ daughter, Zoey:image_3

image_4

And… first time using a sippy cup with water (most of which ended up on her dress rather than in her mouth!):image_2

I also will tell you some things that make me really happy about this upcoming move… 1) For pretty much the first time since Julia was teeny tiny, Ken will have more than a week off from work and we will have a lot of time to spend together as a family!

2) My parents are helping us with the move and it will be nice to have some time to spend with them!  It will also be nice for them to get some good play time in with their Granddaughter!

3) Road trips are fun!  This will be our first family road trip!

4) I just discovered some great Children’s Music stations on Pandora so it will be fun to listen to some Raffi and other great Children’s classics while we’re driving up to Baltimore!

And one last thing before I sign off for the day… DON’T FORGET TO VOTE FOR JULIA!!!!

Leave a Reply

