Influenster VoxBox

Recently I signed up on the website Influenster.  It’s a website that sort of gauges how much “influence” you have on Social Media sites based on readers of this little blog, followers on Instagram, friends on Facebook, etc. and offers you little perks based on your social media influence.  So you can write reviews for products you use, you can ask questions about products, and then occasionally they choose people to try out products completely for free so that they can write reviews about them!  Recently some friends on the Pumpkin Patch received a “VoxBox” (that’s what it’s called when they send you a box of samples to try) that included some lip balm, a hair brush, and other awesome things… I figured I should sign up cause free stuff is cool so I signed up and wrote a few reviews (mostly for mother/baby products, a few food items, and some beauty products) and then I got an email survey to fill out.  Then I got an email that I was selected to receive my first VoxBox!  Influenster4

My VoxBox arrived yesterday and contained a jar of Reese’s Spread!  There was a little card inside the box that suggested different ways to try it.  Since we’re trying to be healthier for the New Year (New Years Resolutions… you know how those go!), we decided to try a little bit on an apple.  Influenster3

I really enjoyed the taste of the Spread but the texture was not quite what I was expecting.  I was expecting it to be very smooth like Nutella but it was a little more rough in texture, like peanut butter.  The taste was delicious though–tasted like a spreadable form of a Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup!  I think the sourness of the Granny Smith apple overpowered it a little bit but overall it was really delicious.  I could see using the spread on a piece of toast or a bagel or even melting it a little bit and using it as a dip on fruit or for pretzels (like fondue, almost!)  Influenster2

If you’re interested in signing up for Influenster, click here: http://www.influenster.com/r/929984 

I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.  Thanks, Influenster! 🙂

Influenster

Leave a Reply

