Happy News!

Finally, after 7 months of blood tests, and anxiety about what they would show, we can put the Partial Molar Pregnancy ordeal behind us!  I had my last HCG Blood Test on Monday and got the results back yesterday: my numbers are still at 0 for the 3rd month in a row which means we are done! Cleared to try again!

We went out last night to celebrate with some Prosecco and Italian food! 5.12.2016

We are so relieved and feel as though a ton of bricks have been lifted from our shoulders. We no longer have to worry about the “mole” growing back as cancer. And now, we can try again…

I know that if/when I get pregnant again, I will be a nervous wreck, a ball of nervous energy, until we see on Ultrasound that everything is going smoothly.  But I feel confident that one day, we will have another healthy baby.  It took one month to get pregnant with Julia, 5 months to get pregnant with the baby that never was, so I’m hopeful that it won’t take too long to get pregnant this time. But for now we are not in any rush.  It will happen when it happens, and when it does, we will probably keep it to ourselves until we know that everything is going well.

But hopefully, not too long from now, I can write the post I’ve been wanting to write for a long time now, entitled “Little Poppyseed 2.0 is on his/her way!”

One thought on “Happy News!

Leave a Reply

